Next blasting : 28/09/2021 and 29/09/2021
Documentation

The group

Groupe Saint Hilaire recovers natural mineral resources issued from its limestone quarry located near Lyon. With this limestone, the group produces elaborated mineral materials, for various activity sectors: building and public works, agriculture, animal feed, environment, chemical or metallurgical industry.

Independent, Groupe Saint Hilaire has been based for more than 70 years by a family shareholding, with the desire to place people and customer satisfaction at the centre of its concerns.

THE ACTIVITIES OF GROUPE SAINT HILAIRE

We produce calcium carbonates in all of their forms (from aggregates to limy fines), and manufacture quick and slaked limes. Our desire to recover mineral resources has led us to formulate, using our products, mineral fillerssoil improvement products for farming and hydraulic binders.

 

In order to provide our customers with support, we offer customised services: analysis, grinding, crushing, transport and spreading

 

THE COMPANIES OF GROUPE SAINT HILAIRE

Chaux et Ciments de Saint Hilaire

Rhône-Alpes Amendements

Européenne des Chaux et Liants

Les Transports de Saint Hilaire

Our values

RESPECT: honour our commitments towards people and nature

AGILITY: be available and innovate in order to support our customers in their development

HONESTY: build reliable and sustainable partnerships

"In extending our values we ensure the continuity and development of a heritage that is respectful of its employees, customers and the environment." Pierre Marquet, CEO of Groupe Saint Hilaire

Our commitments

Quality and certifications

Each subsidiary of Groupe Saint Hilaire adopts an approach to continuous improvement of its products, services and production methods. In terms of certification, we have set up a quality management system that encompasses the environment and safety. Our activities (manufacturing, sales, shipping and analysis) are ISO 9001 certified.

With the objective to meet European standards on production and quality, our central laboratory ensures:

  • daily control of our products in order to guarantee quality and traceability.
  • inter-laboratory analysis campaigns in order to preserve the transparency of our results.
  • controls with a view to the CE marking of certain materials (aggregates, fillers, concrete blocks).

Our limes are subject to Reach and Biocide regulations and have a registration number.

Beyond the normative and regulatory aspect of our production, we regularly measure the satisfaction of our customers. In order to optimise our quality approach, our personnel is supervised and trained in order to achieve the objectives defined by Groupe Saint-Hilaire

"WITH A GENUINE DESIRE FOR INNOVATION, THE GROUP IS REINFORCING ITS RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT ACTIVITY IN ORDER TO OFFER HIGH-END SPECIALTY PRODUCTS, THAT MEET THE QUALITY STANDARDS, AND THAT MAKE IT POSSIBLE TO HANDLE THE ENVIRONMENTAL CHALLENGE." REGIS PILLOIX, MANAGING DIRECTOR OF GROUPE SAINT HILAIRE

Environmental control

All of our activities are managed with the greatest respect for the environment and nearby residents. Through daily management of nuisances, we ensure that the impacts on the water and air are limited, and also regarding the sound and visual aspect. As such, we rehabilitate the natural areas that we use as best as possible, and we make substantial investments that every year allow us to improve our control of nuisances.

For our lime production activity, we have set up an environmental management system, that includes the terms of ISO 14001, in accordance with European regulations.

With a concern for future generations, we are constantly adapting our processes and conducting research work aimed at reducing our energy consumption: regenerative type lime furnace, transporting stone by belt, electric forklifts, optimising transport in a virtuous logic in order to reduce fuel consumption. Groupe Saint Hilaire is also working on a way to offset its carbon footprint by capturing CO2 and revegetation that makes it possible to restore natural ecosystems.

Safety management

As an integral part of our company's culture, safety in the workplace is monitored on a daily basis. We constantly strive to modernize and automate our facilities in order to boost our production and make it safe (computer-controlled blasting, supervision of processes...).

We organize training programmes for our employees, in order to increase their awareness of the dangers linked to our activity, and their knowledge of good practices: use of suitable tools, wearing of personal protective equipment...

Loading and unloading operations are supervised by specific safety protocols.

70 YEARS
of experience
60
employees
700,000
tonnes of products/year
3 industrial sites
€30M in revenue
We respect your privacy

This site uses cookies to ensure the best browsing experience

By continuing your browsing, you accept the deposit of third-party cookies intended to offer you videos, buttons for sharing, uploads of content from social platforms.

Ok, accept everything

Cookies settings

Beyond the operational cookies that guarantee important features of the site, you can enable or disable the following categories of cookies. These settings will only be valid on your current browser.
1. Statistics
These cookies allows the website to establish frequentation statistics of our site. Disabling them prevents us from monitoring and improving the quality of our services.
2. Personalization
These cookies allows the website to analyze your navigation and personalize our offers and services (on our site or by messages that we send you).

COVID-19 : L’ensemble des collaborateurs est mobilisé pour assurer la continuité de nos activités ! Merci pour leur engagement !
Espace Client

Le groupe

Le Groupe Saint Hilaire valorise les ressources minérales naturelles issues de sa carrière de calcaire située près de Lyon. A partir de ce calcaire le groupe produit des matières minérales élaborées, à destination de différents secteurs d’activité : bâtiment et travaux publics, agriculture, alimentation animale, environnement, industrie chimique ou métallurgique.

Indépendant, le Groupe Saint Hilaire est porté depuis plus de 70 ans par un actionnariat familial, avec la volonté de placer l’humain et la satisfaction client au centre de ses préoccupations.

LES MÉTIERS DU GROUPE SAINT HILAIRE

Nous produisons des carbonates de calcium sous toutes leurs formes (des granulats aux fines calcaires), et fabriquons des chaux vives et éteintes. Notre volonté de valoriser les ressources minérales nous amène à formuler à partir de nos produits des charges minéralesdes amendements agricoles et des liants hydrauliques.

 

Afin d'accompagner nos clients, nous proposons des prestations de service sur mesure : analyse, broyage, concassage, transport, stockage et épandage.

 

LES SOCIÉTÉS DU GROUPE SAINT HILAIRE

Chaux et Ciments de Saint Hilaire

Rhône-Alpes Amendements

Européenne des Chaux et Liants

Les Transports de Saint Hilaire

Nos valeurs

RESPECT : honorer nos engagements envers les hommes et la nature

AGILITÉ : être disponible et innover pour accompagner le développement de nos clients

HONNÊTETÉ : construire des partenariats fiables et durables

« Dans le prolongement de nos valeurs nous assurons la pérennité et le développement d’un patrimoine respectueux de nos collaborateurs, de nos clients et de l’environnement. » Pierre Marquet, PDG du groupe Saint Hilaire

Nos engagements

La qualité et les certifications

Chaque filiale du Groupe Saint Hilaire mène une démarche d’amélioration continue de ses produits, ses services et ses méthodes de production. En termes de certification nous avons mis en place un système de management de la qualité qui englobe l’environnement et la sécurité. Nos activités (fabrication, vente, expédition et analyse) sont certifiées ISO9001.

Avec comme objectif de répondre aux normes européennes de production et de qualité notre laboratoire central assure:

  • le contrôle journalier de nos produits afin d’en garantir la qualité et la traçabilité.
  • des campagnes d’analyses inter-laboratoires pour préserver la transparence de nos résultats.
  • des contrôles en vue du marquage CE de certains matériaux (granulat, filler) sytème 4.

Nos chaux sont soumises à la réglementation Reach et Biocide et bénéficient d'un numéro d'enregistrement.

Au-delà de l’aspect normatif et règlementaire de notre production, nous procédons à la mesure régulière de la satisfaction de nos clients. Pour optimiser notre démarche qualité, notre personnel est encadré et formé afin d’atteindre les objectifs définis par le Groupe Saint-Hilaire.

« AVEC UNE RÉELLE VOLONTÉ D’INNOVATION, LE GROUPE RENFORCE SON ACTIVITÉ DE RECHERCHE ET DÉVELOPPEMENT POUR PROPOSER DES PRODUITS DE SPÉCIALITÉ HAUT DE GAMME, RÉPONDANT AUX NORMES DE QUALITÉ, ET PERMETTANT DE RELEVER LE DÉFI ENVIRONNEMENTAL. » REGIS PILLOIX, DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL DU GROUPE SAINT HILAIRE

La maîtrise environnementale

Toutes nos activités sont gérées dans le plus grand respect de l’environnement et des riverains. Par un suivi quotidien des nuisances, nous veillons à limiter les impacts sur l’eau, l’air, mais aussi l’aspect sonore et visuel. Ainsi, nous réhabilitons au mieux les espaces naturels exploités, et effectuons des investissements importants permettant chaque année d’améliorer notre maîtrise des nuisances.

Pour notre activité de fabrication de chaux, nous avons mis en place un système de management de l’environnement, qui reprend les termes de la norme ISO 14001, conformément à la règlementation européenne.

Soucieux des générations futures, nous adaptons nos process et menons en permanence des travaux de recherche visant à réduire notre consommation énergétique : four à chaux de type régénératif, transport de la pierre par tapis, chariots élévateurs électriques, optimisation des transports dans une logique vertueuse pour diminuer les consommations de carburants. Le Groupe Saint Hilaire étudie également une façon de compenser son impact carbone par la captation de CO2 et la revégétalisation permettant de restaurer les écosystèmes naturels.

Le management de la sécurité

Partie intégrante de la culture de notre entreprise, la sécurité au travail fait l’objet d’un suivi quotidien. Nous veillons sans cesse à moderniser et automatiser nos installations afin d’accroître et sécuriser notre production (tirs de mines pilotés par ordinateur, supervision des process...).

Nous mettons en place des programmes de formation de nos collaborateurs, pour les sensibiliser aux dangers liés à notre activité, leur transmettre les bonnes pratiques : utilisation des outils adaptés, port des équipements de protection individuelle...

Les opérations de chargement et déchargement sont encadrées par des protocoles de sécurité spécifiques.

70 ANS
d’expérience
60
personnes
700 000
tonnes de produits/an
3 sites
industriels
30 M€
de chiffre d’affaires
Nous respectons votre vie privée

Ce site utilise des cookies pour garantir la meilleure expérience de navigation.

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez le dépôt de cookies tiers destinés à vous proposer des vidéos, des boutons de partage, des remontées de contenus de plateformes sociales.

Paramétrage de mes cookies

Au-delà des cookies de fonctionnement qui permettent de garantir les fonctionnalités importantes du site, vous pouvez activer ou désactiver les 3 catégories de cookies suivantes. Ces réglages ne seront valables que sur le navigateur que vous utilisez actuellement.
1. Statistiques
Ces cookies permettent d'établir des statistiques de fréquentation de notre site. Les désactiver nous empêche de suivre et d'améliorer la qualité de nos services.
2. Personnalisation
Ces cookies permettent d'analyser votre navigation sur le site pour personnaliser nos offres et services sur notre site ou via des messages que nous vous envoyons.